Love Overflowing

Words to warm my heart

on September 16, 2008

Emily has been non-stop chattering since she got up this morning. I don’t think she has taken a breath! I told Stephen that it’s a good thing that we have a friend coming over to play today because since I don’t I have my car (it’s getting worked on), he would come home and find me in the corner sucking my thumb! He just laughed at me but he doesn’t know what it’s like!!! I love Emily to pieces but non-stop! It makes you crazy- in a good way but it’s good already. Here’s a conversation from this morning:

“Come on Emily, let’s change your diaper”

“No”

“You’re stinky! Let’s go!!”

“grumble, grumble”

“Emily, I love you”

“lub oo too, mommy”

And then the tears came……………………………………………………………………….

 

I couldn't not post a picture!

I couldn't NOT post a picture!

One response to “Words to warm my heart

  1. Dana says:

    Stuff like that warms my heart like no other. Princess Emily is definitley one of a kind Karon… you hit the jackpot w/her!

Leave a Reply

