Love Overflowing

Emily’s party

on October 27, 2008

Saturday we had people over to celebrate Emily’s birthday. It was a lot of fun! Our house was full of people who love Emily- there’s nothing better! Thank you to everyone who came to celebrate Emily’s day with us. It truly means alot to me and to Emily (even though she doesn’t understand). We are truly blessed to have such wonderful family and friends. You are all awesome and amazing. Thanks again!

Emily and I made quite a few decorations by ourselves. It wasn’t that I was trying to be cheap, I was trying to be Martha Stewart! Just kidding! It was a fun activity to do together and I think was special because the decorations were made with love. And I think they turned out pretty well- if I do say so myself!

What more can you say about a party? The cake was amazing (I didn’t make this one. Once you see the pictures you will understand), the pizza was yummy, and the company was great! Emily had a good time and so did I. I wish I had more of a chance to talk to people but that’s ok! I’ll just have to talk their ear off the next time I see them.

It was a long but great day! Emily couldn’t go to bed without being read the many books she received. It was a good night!

As always, there are more pictures in the Picasa album. Just click the link on the left.

3 responses to “Emily’s party

  1. Jodi says:

    Way to go Martha 😉 Everything looked great!

  2. Kristina says:

    It looks like Emily had a great birthday! Happy Birthday Baby Girl! The decorations looked awesome, way to go!

  3. Cindy says:

    We had such a great time at Emily’s party. I am still constantly amazed each time I see Emily. She’s such a bright, beautiful little girl and I just adore her. I thought your decorations were fabulous and way better than anything you could have bought. Ya did good girlfriend!

Leave a Reply

