Love Overflowing

Thankful heart

on November 26, 2008

Appreciative. Grateful. Satisfied. Blessing. Mahalo. Grace.

Thanksgiving. During this time of year we reflect. We open up our minds, our souls and our hearts and think about God’s blessings. We look back at the past year and really think about what we have been given. We have faced tragedy and struggles. Not everything in the past year is happy. Unfortunately, in our lives, we have to face adversity. It’s how we live. The bad parts do not define us. They make us stronger.

This Thanksgiving, try to reflect on the blessings that you have been given. Try not to focus on the bad stuff that has happened. Try to remember those around you that are less fortunate.

God is good. I know that my life is not perfect but I have been bestowed so many blessings for which I am truly grateful. I thought I would list a few to get me in the *thankful* spirit.

  • Stephen has a job and is able to provide for our family. We are able to live a modest life and I am blessed to be able to stay home with Emily.
  • I am thankful for my family. My family is TOGETHER this year. I have a wonderful husband and daughter. All of my siblings will be celebrating Thanksgiving together. What more could I ask for.
  • I am thankful for Stephen’s family. They are such a huge support to Stephen, Emily and I. They have always treated me as I am one of the family.
  • I am thankful that we have a roof over our head and don’t have to worry about where our next meal is coming from.
  • I am thankful for my friends. You all have lifted me up when I was down and given me support when I needed it. Thank you.

I know there is much more that I am thankful for. But that’s a start.

Happy Thanksgiving to you! I hope your travels are safe, the food is good and the company is even better! Eat, drink and laugh. Be thankful. Remember those who are less fortunate.

Blessings.

Leave a Reply

