Love Overflowing

Christmas with the cousins

on December 22, 2008

After Emily was born, Stephen and I decided that we weren’t travelling on Christmas Eve. We wanted to wake up in our home, as a family, and celebrate together. I do miss seeing my family on Christmas Day but we make sure that we celebrate Christmas the weekend before.

This year, as well as future years, was so much fun! Now that we have tons of babies in the family, the action never stops! It was always nice getting together as adults but we all have our own children now. The joy of seeing the fun and amazement will astound me every year. It was so much fun watching the kiddos play together as best they could and open presents. Emily had such a great time, for she loves her cousins more than anything. And I am glad. I want her to be as close as siblings to them.

I am not sure who had a better time, the kids or the adults!

Thank you to my family. You are wonderful and I love you so very much. Even though we don’t get to see each other as often as we would like, we are always there for each other and can always laugh together. You all are generous and loving and we love you all!!!

As always, I took a million pictures and couldn’t post them all. There are more in the Picasa albums!

Leave a Reply

