Love Overflowing

Spilt milk???

on April 15, 2009

A long while ago I read a post on one of my favorite craft websites, No Time for Flashcards, about a book by Charles G. Shaw. It piqued my interest and I tucked the title away so I could get it from the library. Three months later, I remembered! I am so glad I did. 

Is it spilt milk? Is it an ice cream cone? Emily was kept guessing until the end. She loved the book! We have read it probably 5 times since our library trip earlier this week.

On No Time for Flashcards, they did a cute little art project in conjunction with the book. I did my own spin on it. She used cotton balls while I used crumpled tissue paper. I thought Emily might like helping me crumple paper but I was wrong. I think Emily enjoyed the glue part more than anything! She did like putting the paper onto the glue. She sure was proud when she showed it to Daddy when he got home.

Leave a Reply

