Love Overflowing

Happy Birthday Ben!!!

on April 30, 2009

Yesterday was my nephew’s first birthday! I don’t know where the time went! It seems that he was just born a few months ago. I am sad that I don’t get to see him more. He seems to be bigger every time I see him. Visits are too far between.

His party was last Saturday. Nothing puts a damper on a birthday party than having to leave early because you are puking. I was so sad that I wasn’t able to visit with my family for longer. I am even more bummed that poor Emily didn’t get more time to play with her cousins. My biggest disappointment was that I didn’t get to see Ben rip into his birthday cake. But regrets are futile. You can’t change what happened. My family knows I love them and I would have stayed longer if I wasn’t feeling like my insides were being ripped out of me.

From what I hear, it was a good party and everyone had fun.  Ben is such a cute little boy! I could just bring him home with me. Emily would learn to share…..eventually.

Happy Birthday Benny Boo!!!! We all love you!

PS- Thanks for sending me some pictures Tiffany!!! Sorry I missed all the fun!

Leave a Reply

