Love Overflowing

Father’s Day cards

on June 17, 2009

I was feeling a little crafty this week and didn’t know what to do with a 2 year old that was stuck indoors. Duh! Father’s Day cards! Emily was super excited with this idea.

The first card we were going to make was for daddy. I was browsing nickjr.com and found a Yo Gabba Gabba picture frame that was perfect!!! Foofa is Emily’s favorite and I think Stephen likes the show just as much. Emily loved doing this project! I love nickjr.com because they have really cute crafty stuff that you just print out and go. I think it turned out well. Emily keeps asking Daddy where his card is (I hid it). “The secret card Daddy!”

The second card we made was for Papa J. He calls Emily the Energizer Bunny so we went with that theme. I found a picture of the going-going-going bunny and printed it off. Emily then colored a piece of construction paper and had fun with the glue.

We still have one more card to make.  I am sure that a) it will rain soon or b) it will be hotter than an oven out there soon so we will get it done before we see Papa B next weekend.

Leave a Reply

