Love Overflowing

All by herself

on July 6, 2009

I hear that a lot. “All by myself”. Emily is very independent (yay!) and loves doing things by herself, for herself. Great when you are not in a hurry!

Today I had to call daddy because Emily got herself dressed “all by herself”. I had laid some clothes out for her to change into after our shower but she decided that she didn’t want to wear what I picked out so she got into her closet and chose her own clothes. A Dora shirt and jean shorts. The only thing she wore that I had out was her underwear and socks. She was SO proud!

She build a tower “all by herself” the other night as well. She brought me the camera to take a picture of it. This was not the final product. I didn’t get a picture of that one. It was as tall as she is!!!

CIMG0090

Leave a Reply

