Love Overflowing

Number Caterpillar

on August 28, 2009

I was trying to think of something for Emily to do the other day since she decided not to nap. It was pretty warm outside and I didn’t feel like standing in one place, baking, while pushing her on the swing. Art project time!!!!

It’s been quite awhile since we have done any. She was so excited for her “project”! I decided to add some learning into the mix and we made a number caterpillar. She can count from 1-12 (then jumps to 20) but she doesn’t recognize the numbers correctly. (I was feeling behind on that but my fears were put to ease when our Parents as Teacher Educator told me yesterday that she wouldn’t expect that yet.) I thought this fun project would be a good way to get a jump on learning.

Leave a Reply

