Love Overflowing

The best things in life come in threes, like friends, dreams, and memories

on September 11, 2009

There is something about friendships that run strong and deep. You can see a person every day or have never met them but they might be a very important person in your life. I have several of those “never met” friends. They have walked in my shoes, have stood beside me and kept me sane. I might have never met them before but that does not diminish their importance to me. In some cases, just makes it stronger actually.

In the past, I have been fortunate to meet one of these friends. She actually lives pretty close to me. Her twin daughters are a little older than Emily and are a delight. So bright and adorable. That reminds me, we need to schedule a playdate soon! I didn’t know if I would ever have the opportunity to meet any of the other amazing women that I know.

Thankfully, I was blessed with the opportunity to meet 2 amazing women while we were on vacation. These women are two of the funniest and sweetest people you would ever meet. They have been part of my rock throughout the past 4 years. When we got there to meet, I had butterflies in my stomach. You never know what to expect. If their online persona matches their real life personality. I had a feeling that they did but I still had butterflies. I shouldn’t have. Seeing Mandy and giving her a great big hug made all those butterflies go away. It was like old times, not like meeting for the first time. And then Lisa made it to the restaurant. The same with her. It was like a reunion of sorts. Or like 3 friends, 3 kids and 2 husbands who were just meeting for lunch.

It was like we had known each other for years. The conversation flowed so smoothly and never lagged. If there was one thing I could change about the whole meeting, it would be time. I wish we had more time. Lunch seemed to fly by and there was more to be said, more to be talked about. More hugs to be given. I am so grateful for the opportunity to meet two of my “angels”. It was a wonderful, wonderful experience. I am truly blessed to have such wonderful friends in my life.

You might think that I am exaggerating things. Emily is very discriminating on who she hugs and gives kisses to. She gave Mandy lots of snuggles and even gave her a kiss before we headed in our separate directions. And she wouldn’t sit next to me for pictures. She had to sit with Lisa. Kids are pretty good judges of characters and Mandy and Lisa passed the Emily test.

I also got to meet Noah and Lily, Mandy’s children. I don’t want to leave them out. Noah. What can I say? He has an old soul in a little boys body. He is so mild mannered and well behaved. I just wanted to scoop him up and cover him with kisses! Lily. She is so outgoing and friendly! She was saying hi to everyone! Both kids are absolutely ADORABLE!!! It was so cute when the three kids starting high fiving at the end. They got along great!

I hope some day to meet some of my other friends who have seen me through a lot in my life. Some day……. 

Leave a Reply

