Love Overflowing

One month down

on February 19, 2010

Where has this past month gone?? I cannot believe that Zachary is already a month old!

We went for his one month visit this past week. I am happy to announce that we can stop the night waking feedings. Although it doesn’t really make a difference as he is up almost every 3 hours to eat. I thought he would have been going longer stretches. Maybe we trained him to wake after 3 hours??

We do have some issues with colic. I am glad Emily didn’t have colic because she might have truly been an only child.  I know it will get better. I keep telling myself that. It has gone from the “witching hour crying” to crying during the day. He wants to be bounced, swayed and held really close. The doctor said that it should peak around 6-8 weeks. I have a countdown going. That’s the only way I can make it through it.

We also switched his formula to help with the spitting up. It’s an amazing change! He still has some gas issues but the spitting up is pretty much gone! He doesn’t have to wear a bib now non-stop which is really nice.

His one month stats:

9 pounds 15 ounces (47%)
22 inches (61%) (Although I don’t think she measured him correctly because he’s got to be longer than that!)
38 cm for his head (39%)

Despite all of the issues with gas, spitting up and colic Zachary is a wonderful little guy. He has been social smiling. (Took me awhile to figure out that it wasn’t gas.) He has also been cooing. He is happy when he isn’t crying and is a real snuggler. He loves is big sister and will smile and look towards her whenever he hears her. She is still doing great with him. A big helper!

Leave a Reply

