Love Overflowing

Meet the newest Christian

on May 7, 2010

My sweet Zachary was baptised on April 25. He was surrounded by many of his aunts, uncles, great aunts, great uncles, cousins, sister, grandparents, friends and parents. More importantly, he was surrounded by love!
The ceremony was really nice. Poor Zachary was so tired! He was awake during most of the mass prior to his baptism so he really needed a nap. Complete contrast to Emily’s baptism. Granted she was 6 weeks when she was baptised and he was almost 15 weeks. She slept almost the entire day. Zachary fussed a lot. But, he didn’t cry when Father Ryan poured the water over his head. I held my breath because Zachary usually freaks when I rinse his hair during bathtime. Zachary did great though. The baptism was nice and went on without a hitch.
Unfortunately, the weather decided not to cooperate. As we had a week or two of beautiful weather, Sunday turned out to be a big soaking dud! It was a bummer too because we were going to have the reception at the park too. The kids would have had a blast burning off some steam! Luckily, we had a backup plan so we weren’t stranded. We just moved the party to Stephen’s parents since there is no way we could have held everyone at our house nor could I clean it all with my foot. It turned out to be a very nice get together and I am very grateful to my inlaws for hosting it for us. I am sure I have said it before, but I’ll say it again…I have the BEST set of inlaws.

Leave a Reply

