Love Overflowing

Mobile!

on June 7, 2010

I am surprised that I haven’t blogged about this. It’s pretty huge news!

I AM MOBILE!!!! Sort of…..

Back on May 21st, I had a follow-up with the orthopedic doctor. My foot seems to be healing really well. The screw is still in the proper place. I was given the ok to ditch the crutches and walk on the air cast. I was also give the green light to drive.

Hallelujah!!!!!

I had not been behind the wheel of a car since April 8. That’s a long time to feel trapped, having to rely on other’s for every single errand. I know they didn’t mind but I was starting to feel pretty useless.

I still have a ways to go but getting rid of the crutches was a huge step. See ya, stroller in the house!!!!!! See ya, crutches!!!!!! I would be lying if I had said it was good to have you around.

I go back to the doctor again on June 18. Hopefully, getting the news that I am free. I am SO ready!

Leave a Reply

