Love Overflowing

A secret project….

on June 26, 2010

The kids and I had a secret project for Father’s Day. I try to do something neat for Stephen each year. One year I did a photo book, one year I did paperweights and a frame. This year I thought it would be neat to do pictures. I borrowed this idea from one of my friends. I am such a copycat! Actually, I am not very creative and I have to steal ideas from others.

I cut out the letters D-A-D from poster board and Emily painted them different colors. I then, in my aircast, lugged the kids outside to get some photos. That was the challenging part. Emily was easy but Zachary wasn’t sitting up yet so he proved to be more of a challenge. I do think the shoot turned out well though. Emily and Zachary both held a “D” and then there was a shot of both of them holding the “A”. I then got a 3 opening frame for the photos.

I think it turned out pretty cute. I don’t have a picture of the finished product so here are the pictures in the frame.

Leave a Reply

