Love Overflowing

Biggest Loser Challenge- 2010

on July 12, 2010

Same weight, different year. The Biggest Loser Challenge that I was involved in last year was the best thing for me. It gave me the motivation and the confidence to lose weight. I learned about portion control and eating more healthy. I learned to believe that I had the power to change the way I ate and the way I looked.

I don’t regret getting pregnant in the least bit. I am mad that I didn’t follow through on my vow to eat healthy, not eat junk and continue to work out during my entire pregnancy. That went out the window when I was told I had to restrict my activity due to complications early on. When the restrictions were lifted, I did not return back to the gym. I just ate what I pleased and figured I would deal with the consequences later. Bad, bad, bad.

So, in a nutshell, I am back to the point I was last year when starting the challenge. Trying to look at the positive, at least I started my pregnancy 20 pounds lighter so the weight I did gain just brought me back to where I was in the first place. This brings me to this year’s Biggest Loser’s Challenge. A group of girlfriends and I have decided that the time is NOW to lose weight and we need a little kick in the tush to get moving. A friendly competition  it is then!

The challenge began on July 6 and ends on August 31. I am hoping that I can lose between 15-20 pounds. I know that sounds like a lot, especially considering the challenge with exercise. It’s a lot harder to work out with 2 than with 1!!! Zachary hasn’t been to the gym yet as I am nervous about taking him. And it’s hard to work out during his morning nap because Emily gets bored and I start to feel guilty about not giving her one-on-one time. That leaves the afternoon when and if they both nap. Time that would normally be spent cleaning and trying to get some relaxation in. We’ll see how it goes. I would like to try out the gym again. It’s just tricky trying to fit it in between nap time and eating with Zachary. The kid just sleeps so much!

Also during the challenge, Stephen and I will be celebrating our anniversary. We are staying overnight in Herman. Yummy food and wineries…..Yikes! Plus, the week before the final weigh in is vacation. Double yikes!!!! It will definitely take some discipline so we’ll see how I manage. If I don’t win, I will still be a winner because I WILL lose weight and I will be making healthy habits a priority and hopefully turning them into a habit.

I think with the support of my friends, husband and trusty iPhone application to count my calories some serious damage can be achieved. Damage in a good way.

Wish me luck!!!!

2 responses to “Biggest Loser Challenge- 2010

  1. Kristina says:

    Good luck! I would love to see you win again this year, but that would mean that I wouldn’t 😦 Good luck and I hope to see less of you next time 🙂

  2. Kristina says:

    We love our library system too! It helps that the library is walking distance from our house so we are there at least once a week.

Leave a Reply

