Love Overflowing

Silly, smart, beautiful, exasperating

on July 26, 2010

Those are all words to describe my Emily. I love her with all my heart. She can send me to the brink of tears of happiness and the brink of insanity all within the same day. She is your typical 3 1/2 year old I suppose. Full of questions and wonder. Full of sass and spunk. She’s testing her boundaries and learning at the same time. She loves all things pink and frilly. One of her heroes is Fancy Nancy. And she talks. And talks. And talks. The things she comes up with! She’ll make you laugh, shake your head and think.

Not a week goes by when I am not asked how old she is. Yes, she is very tall for her age. She does not look like she is only 3 1/2. Her vocabulary is amazing for her age. In my opinion anyway. Not that I am biased. Just tonight the checker at Target asked me how old she was. She told me that she had an amazing vocabulary and used the words in the correct context. Nothing like hearing your child is bright from a complete stranger!

She is a budding artist who loves to color and draw. If I were to save every drawing that she made, I would have a medium size plastic tub full. She has quite an imagination as well. Emily is beautiful and full of spunk and spark. She exudes an aura everywhere she goes.

And yet there are some days that the sass that I love just about sends me over the edge. The “No’s” and “Why’s” are enough to make a grown woman cry. The best invention I have found recently has been the Timeout pad. Look it up. It works.

I love my Emily with all my heart. With all her silliness and sass. I’ll take her just the way she is. Every day.She is so full of life and love. She loves everyone and everything. And I LOVE that about her!

One response to “Silly, smart, beautiful, exasperating

  1. Kristina says:

    She is beautiful, smart, funny, and I’m sure your favorite little girl in the world!

Leave a Reply

