Love Overflowing

Ta-da!

on December 21, 2010

I have officially sewed something on my own! I made the Clifford blanket several months back but this was the first thing that I totally did on my own. Picked out the fabric, started from scratch and didn’t have a patter per se. I found several different directions on how to make a twirly skirt and incorporated different approaches into the final product. I don’t think it turned out too bad for it being early on in my sewing experience. Just don’t look too closely at the seams or the evenness of the rick rack. Emily loves it and that is the important part! After I finished the skirt, I took some of the leftover material and made an applique to go on her shirt. That didn’t turn out the way I had planned but I think it still looked cute nonetheless.

One response to “Ta-da!

  1. kristina says:

    That is great, Karon! You did an amazing job on it, you should be very proud!

Leave a Reply

