Love Overflowing

Party preparations

on January 21, 2011

It seems like we finished up Christmas and headed right into birthday season! No sooner than the tree came down, I got started on Zachary’s birthday party. We decided on a monkey theme for our little monkey. Invitations were sent and then the planning began. I knew I wanted a monkey theme but didn’t know exactly what. Finally found the “mod monkey” design and ran with it.

I ordered a few supplies from a party website and some graphics from Etsy (LOVE that site!). I used the graphics to create most of the decorations for Zachary’s party. I am, by far, not Martha Stewart. I just enjoy doing this kind of stuff. It drives me crazy half the time but the end result is totally worth it. Even though the guest of honor didn’t know what was going on. I even made his “smash” cake. It was a little big but pretty cute- if I do say so myself.

Without further ado, here are the pictures!

 

One response to “Party preparations

  1. Jodi says:

    Very cute! Looks great!

Leave a Reply

