Love Overflowing

Ultimate Sandwich Makeover

on April 21, 2011

I love HouseParty.com. I have been lucky enough to have been chosen to host 2 parties. Most recently being Kraft’s Ultimate Sandwich Makeover. A fellow awesome playgroup momma and I both were selected to host. Instead of having two separate parties, inviting the same people, we decided to combine our loot and have one big party. Amy was amazing and opened up her home and did most of the work. She’s awesome, have I mentioned that?

The spread was laid out- Oscar Mayer carving board meats, Kraft Big Slice cheese and three different flavors of Kraft sandwich shop mayo. All courtesy of Kraft Foods! Amy and I provided bread and other sandwich fixins’ while the guests brought food to share. We had quite the buffet going on! If you went home hungry it was not fault but your own!

Unfortunately, I didn’t get to “host” as much as I would have liked. I think poor Zachary was just so worn out from his busy weekend that he was in protest mode. He didn’t want me to put him down at all. When I finally got him down, he freaked when he couldn’t see me. Fun times. it got so bad that he just couldn’t stop crying. I had to jet out of party pretty quickly. Luckily, some wonderful moms helped me load up the car and get outta dodge. I am sure they were happy to see the screaming child go!

It was a great party though! Amy did a wonderful job of setting everything up. There was a lot off food and a lot of great conversation. It’s always a great time when you *try* to get some adult conversation in during the day. Even better when you succeed! Kraft was very generous with their freebies and coupons. Again, I love House Party!

One response to “Ultimate Sandwich Makeover

  1. FitMomma says:

    Hey lady.
    Do you mind sending me your pics? I have ONE photo from that day. I really need to blog about it! 🙂

    Had a great time, so sorry your time was not that enjoyable. HUGS

Leave a Reply

