Love Overflowing

Slow cooker cookbook

on April 28, 2011

I have always loved my slow cooker, crock pot, whatever you chose to call it. I am always on the hunt for recipes that tasted good and weren’t overly bad for you. My friend, Stephanie, told me about this book “Make It Fast, Cook It Slow“. I love cookbooks. I really do. I have a ton of them, many gathering dust. I decided that I would get this book from the library first to see if it would be worth purchasing. Must be a popular book because it took a month or two before I got it. I started going through the cookbook, writing down what recipes that I would be interested in trying. 5, 10, 15 recipes later, I decided that I really just needed to purchase the book. So I did!

I have about 20-30 recipes I want to try out of it. So far, I have made 3. Huge progress, you think? Not so much. I am getting ready to make a menu for May so I will be pulling it out shortly to decide what I want to try next.

My friend asked me to post the recipes that I have tried so the next few posts will be yummy!

Leave a Reply

