Love Overflowing

Missed my calling

on May 13, 2011

I have been playing around with my camera lately. Trying different settings, different lighting. I like how many of these have turned out. I really like taking some of the up close shots. Not posed per se. Just capturing the moment.

I think I missed my calling. I really enjoy taking pictures. Maybe one day when the kids are grown, I’ll get a dslr and take a class. But for now, I will enjoy taking pictures with what I have- beautiful subjects. It’s not all about the equipment but how you use it.

One response to “Missed my calling

  1. Thanks for the reminder on this, Karon! I always think I need to upgrade my camera, but really I just haven’t learned what all my camera can do yet. It’s a simple point and shoot, but it’s less than a year old, so I’m sure it’s cooler than I give it credit for.

    Anyway, your photos are great! Kudos!

Leave a Reply

