Love Overflowing

Mother’s Day

on May 16, 2011

Mother’s Day. A day at one point I wasn’t sure that I would ever celebrate. And here I am. Celebrating with two of the best kids in the world. God must have thought I have done something right to let me raise these two little children. They are a true blessing. There are days, many days, where bedtime cannot come soon enough but every day is a gift. My children frustrate me, make me laugh, make me cry and cause me to pause. They cause me to see the world through their eyes. A world where things are new and unusual. They drive me crazy! Endless questions, the inability to go to the bathroom by myself…… All worth it at the end of the day. Seeing Emily and Zachary playing together makes my heart sing.  Watching Zachary walk around the house with his hands behind his back, his numerous funny expressions. Makes me laugh. Listening to Emily sing, watching her dance. Brightens my day.

It is because of those two little souls that I celebrate Mother’s Day. I do not work outside of the home but I work very hard. Mother’s Day made me realize how much my husband and children appreciate me. A little bit anyway.

I got many snuggles from my two, a yummy lunch and dinner and some amazing gifts. The funniest one being the Scooby Doo game that I really enjoy playing with Emily. Shhh!!! I let her win.  But more than anything, I got to spend time with my family. And I didn’t have to do everything. Thank you Stephen!

As much as I sometimes complain, as often as I fall asleep on the couch at the end of the day from exhaustion, as much as I want to cry some days, I am blessed.

Two of the loves of my life

One response to “Mother’s Day

  1. Jerry says:

    I just made this keylime pie but cannot find the food values of this recipe. It’s good but need to know how much fat, sugar, etc. Readycrust.com did not have that for me (or at least I couldn’t find it!)

    What a nice website you have!!!
    A great grandmother

Leave a Reply

