Love Overflowing

Tea-riffic!

on May 27, 2011

End of the school year time. It still amazes me that Emily is just finishing up the end of her first year of preschool. Seems like I recall her just learning to walk, not going to preschool. That’s the thing with time. It just keeps moving no matter how much you want it to slow down.

Emily and I decided to make a card that we saw in the May issue of Family Fun Magazine for her teachers. It even came with a nifty template to use, which I misplaced and refused to print off a new one. We were in the craft zone and I didn’t want to disrupt that! So I think my freehand tea cup turned out ok. Emily decorated the cups for the teachers and drew them a picture. I think they turned out really cute. Add one tea bag and a gift card and voila! End of the year teacher gift!

Her teachers RAVED about them. Super easy and good bonding time for the two of us.

Leave a Reply

