Love Overflowing

Handmade

on June 14, 2011

I have had so many projects up in the air recently.  Bad habit of starting too many things at once; I really need to learn to start one and finish before I start another. I did manage to get a couple of projects completed last week. The first one was a dress for my niece Chloe. I have been telling her that I would make one for her since Christmas. Six months later, she has a dress. I used Emily as the model but I think I should have made it a little smaller in the top, as I am going to have to make some adjustments when they come to visit next week. I guess it’s not too bad since I didn’t have any measurements.

My other project was decoupage. I haven’t done much decoupage before and thought I would give it a try. My two aunts have milestones birthdays this summer so I thought it would be nice to give them something handmade, from the heart. I took two margarita glasses, tissue paper and Mod Podge. Voila! I am not super happy with the way one turned out. I was experimenting with Triple Thick and it didn’t go as well as I had hoped. There’s definitely more room for improvement but I think they turned out cute. My aunts liked them anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

