Love Overflowing

First day of school

on September 6, 2011

Emily started pre-kindergarten this past week. It’s her second year of preschool and she thrives in the school setting. I think she really missed it over summer break. I know I did. She really needs the interaction and structure. Last year she had classes on Tuesday and Thursday. We wanted to prepare her for kindergarten so we chose to send her Monday through Friday this year. She only goes from 9am to 11:45 am but it gives her a chance to get used to attending school all week. We haven’t had a full week yet but she is really enjoying herself. She has been coming home super tired so I think we made a good choice by sending her all week. I could only imagine how tired she would be going all day, all week this year.

So much to learn! So many friends to make. Her teachers seem really nice and her best friend is in the class. I know she will have a wonderful time this year. I can’t wait to see what all she learns and how she grows. I love that girl!

Leave a Reply

