Love Overflowing

New addiction

on September 9, 2011

Pinterest. It’s my new addiction. A virtual pinboard. A place to keep ideas, recipes, thoughts in one place. Better than bookmarks and sheets of paper. If you haven’t checked it out, be warned. It is addicting. I have found tons of crafty ideas, funny sayings and recipes. Many, many great ideas are pinned on my boards. I have actually made a few of them too! I like to think that I am crafty, you know.

My most recent creation came from an idea from Pinterest. It’s very simple and I have made something similar before. A rice bag that you can keep in the freezer or heat and use for aches and pains. The twist on this one is that it is not made out of material but a washcloth. Easy, no?

My dear friend had surgery this week and I knew that I wanted to make a feel better basket for her. I had planned on putting snacks and magazines in there. As soon as I saw the rice bag on Pinterest, I knew I wanted to add it. Wednesday morning Zach and I had some errands to run so I picked up a washcloth at the store. We had some time to kill before we needed to pick Emily up from school so we headed into the basement. Zachary made a mess played while I whipped this little bag up. Seriously, it was that quick. I attached a little poem to it and voila! It was ready for the basket! Easy, peasy! I will definitely be making this again! And I am sure this one be the last you see of my Pinterest creations.

Here’s the poem I printed up:

This little pillow is such a comfort that can’t be beat.

Microwave for 1 to 2 minutes
on HIGH and kiss those aches
and pains goodbye.

Apply it to the troubled spot,
The heat will ease the pain a lot.

Or warm those little toes, so cold.
You’ll find this nice to
have and to hold.

Or freeze it for a little while,
And fix that boo-boo up in style.

Instead of a compress made of ice,
Use this pillow of rice that feels so nice!

One response to “New addiction

  1. […] recently wrote about my new addiction to Pinterest. So much cool stuff that gives me ideas of things I want to make. I have been seeing some really […]

Leave a Reply

