Love Overflowing

It’s amazing…..

on November 6, 2011

how fast 5 years went by! I know it’s a cliché but it seems just like yesterday that Stephen and I were bringing home this little life. It seems just like yesterday that we went from a couple with a dog to a family of 3 plus a dog.

The past 5 years have flown by. I never knew how much I could love someone who I had never met before. Never knew fully what unconditional love was. Never fully knew how hard lack of sleep takes a toll on your body. Never knew how excited I would get over bodily functions and every day milestones. And yet, here I am looking back, wondering where the time went. How did this tiny little baby so quickly turn into this funny, smart, sassy little girl? This little girl makes me laugh, shake my head and cry out of frustration. She quickly has become one of the most important people in my life. I seriously cannot imagine my life without her in it. My life is so much better because God sent her to me. I am truly blessed. I hope I am raising her to be a smart, well-mannered , independent child who will make the world better. I want her to know that she can achieve anything she sets her mind to. I want her to know that the world is her oyster and she is the only who can hold her back. I hope she knows just how much I love her.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sweet Emily turned 5 on October 24!

Leave a Reply

