Love Overflowing

Medal

For the past few weeks, Emily keeps telling me that she has lost her medal. I have no idea what she was talking about. All I know was that I was going to lose my mind if I heard “Mommy, I lost my medal.” one more time! She would say it at the oddest of times (in my opinion). Church, grocery store, before bed, car ride……

Finally I decided to diffuse the situation and have her make a medal! I just had to remember the game plan when we were actually home. So that’s what we did the other day after nap time. She’s pretty proud of it and even wore it to the gym this morning to show it off.

It was really easy. I just cut circles out of cardboard, construction paper and aluminum foil. She glued them all together and then decorated each side. I then punched holes, covered it in contact paper and she strung rope through it. Ta da as Emily says!

Leave a comment »