Love Overflowing

Celebration

Monday was a celebration of sorts in the J household. It was my 31st birthday! My, how time flies!

I got woke up, bright and early at 6:15, to a little girl outside my door asking to have her “princess panties” changed. (Those are what we call the pullups that she wears to bed.) My wonderful husband got up and took care of everything while I lounged in bed. Everyone rested for a little while longer and then Stephen got Emily and himself ready and they went to get breakfast. I got to take a leisurely shower and get dressed at my own pace. It was wonderful.

We were originally going to have the inlaws over for lunch and grill brats and kabobs but the weather had other plans. Like every other Memorial Day, it rained. And rained some more. Sure, turns out that we had a good hour where we could have grilled but we had made other plans by that point. So we headed over to Locos Bar and Grill for some lunch. They have a super yummy Cuban!

We came back for cake, ice cream and presents. I am not totally sure how many presents that I actually got to unwrap. Emily is TOTALLY into this whole unwrapping thing now. Papa and Grandma are going to have to fight for the right to open when their birthdays end up rolling around! Emily is ready for her birthday to be here NOW! And she keeps telling me that she wants clothes. What 2 1/2 year old asks for clothes??? It’s not like she doesn’t have a closet FULL of them!

It was a wonderful birthday. I spoke to all of my family and got many, many birthday wishes from my friends. I am truly blessed to have such amazing friends and family. Even if I only got a card for my birthday, I would have been pleased as punch. I am grateful for all the wonderful gifts that I did receive of course though! Stephen did most of the work with Emily and I got lots of hugs and kisses from my little girl. What more could you ask for??? I have the best husband and daughter. And an amazing family!

If you have to turn another year older, this is the way to do it!

3 Comments »